Your Guide to Authentic Regional Eats
Sign In | Register for Free!
Restaurants Recipes Forums Eating Tours Merchandise FAQ Maps Insider
Posted by Michael Stern on Sunday, March 23, 2014 8:48 AM

We have started a weekly series of Roadfood reports at The Daily Beast. The first, which appears today, is about the pluff-covered oysters at Bowen's Island in South Carolina. Please check it out!

3 Comments:

Love the story...a fun place to visit...really a different world as the story implies!
Posted by ChiTownDiner on Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 9:30 AM


Will the Roadfood posts contain more truth than the typical Daily Beast offerings?
Posted by jman on Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 12:32 PM


The idea of roast oysters is very intriguing----certainly a different way to try them. But then----oysters are always good! Great to read the new series!
Posted by EdSails on Thursday, Apr 3, 2014 2:45 PM

Add a comment:

To leave a comment, please log in or register at Roadfood.com - it's quick and free!

Latest Digest Posts:

Mother of All Candy Bars Sunday, July 5, 2015 5:04 AM
Stanziato's Pizza Will Change Hands Wednesday, July 1, 2015 5:01 AM
Baby Donut and Big-Flavor Coffee Monday, June 29, 2015 5:58 AM
Hot Chicken Festival Sunday, June 28, 2015 1:30 PM
Cathedral of Coffee Thursday, June 25, 2015 6:50 AM
The Best Cup of Coffee in Seattle? Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:05 AM

What is Roadfood?  |   Submit Content  |   Privacy Policy  |   Contact Roadfood.com   Copyright - Roadfood.com